Composer, Ph.D.

Forest Thistle


"...Zhi, a set of four miniatures for violin and piano by the Chinese composer Chiayu...Each fixed a completely distinct world of feeling, compounded of Ligeti-like 'mechanisms' and a keen lyricism. I reckon she's the one to watch."
                - Ivan Hewett, Telegraph


"In this dazzling series of premiere recordings, Chiayu unleases bursts of creativity in five works...The audiophile recordings reveal in every bar Chiayu's wide palette of colours."
     - Laurence Vittes, Gramophone


Recipient of 2016 Music Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters






free analytics for godaddy
Share |